

Distr.: General 11 January 2022

Original: English

United Nations Children's Fund Executive Board First regular session 2022 8–11 February 2022 Item 3 of the provisional agenda\*

# **Executive Board membership: composition and officers for 2022**

# I. Composition

The composition of the Executive Board for the period 1 January to 31 December 2022 is as follows:

### Terms of office expiring on

<u>31 December 2022</u>	<u>31 December 2023</u>	<u>31 December 2024</u>
China	Argentina	Algeria
Cuba	Belgium	Australia
Denmark	Costa Rica	Bangladesh
Estonia	Ethiopia	Chad
Italy	Kazakhstan	Comoros
Norway	Liberia	Côte d'Ivoire
Paraguay	Netherlands	France
Russian Federation	Republic of Korea	Germany
United Kingdom of	Slovakia	Grenada
Great Britain and	Sweden	Lebanon
Northern Ireland	United States of America	Monaco
Yemen		Poland
Zimbabwe		Rwanda
		United Arab Emirates

\* E/ICEF/2022/1.

Note: The present document was processed in its entirety by UNICEF.





<u>Africa</u> (8)	<u>Asia-Pacific</u>	(7)	Eastern Europe (4)	
Algeria	Bangladesh		Estonia	
Chad	China		Poland	
Comoros	Kazakhstan		<b>Russian Federation</b>	
Côte d'Ivoire	Lebanon		Slovakia	
Ethiopia	Republic of	Korea		
Liberia	United Arab	United Arab Emirates		
Rwanda	Yemen			
Zimbabwe				
Latin America and C	aribbean (5)	<u>Western Eu</u>	rope and Others (12)	
Argentina		Australia		
Costa Rica		Belgium		
Cuba		Denmark		
Grenada		France		
Paraguay		Germany		
		Italy		
		Monaco		
		Netherlands	5	
		Norway		
		Sweden		
			gdom of Great Britain and n Ireland	
		United Stat	es of America	

#### Executive Board membership by regional groupings in 2022

## **II.** Officers

The Bureau of the Executive Board consists of a president and four vicepresidents representing the five regional groups. The composition of the Bureau of the Executive Board for the year 2022 is as follows:

#### President:

H.E. Mr. Rodrigo A. Carazo, Permanent Representative (Costa Rica)

#### Vice-Presidents:

H.E. Mr. Michal Mlynár, Permanent Representative (Slovakia)

H.E. Ms. Amal Mudallali, Permanent Representative (Lebanon)

H.E. Mr. Taye Atske Selassie Amde, Permanent Representative (Ethiopia)

H.E. Ms. Marie-Louise Koch Wegter, Deputy Permanent Representative (Denmark)