

Distr.: General 10 January 2024

Original: English

United Nations Children's Fund Executive Board First regular session 2024 6–9 February 2024 Item 3 of the provisional agenda*

Executive Board membership: composition and officers for 2024

I. Composition

The composition of the Executive Board for the period 1 January to 31 December 2024 is as follows:

Terms of office expiring on

<u>31 December 2024</u>	<u>31 December 2025</u>	<u>31 December 2026</u>	
Algeria	Bulgaria	Austria	
Bangladesh	China	Dominican Republic	
Canada	Cuba	El Salvador	
Chad	Czechia	Estonia	
Comoros	Ecuador	Netherlands	
Côte d'Ivoire	Finland	Oman	
Iceland	Japan	Senegal	
Ireland	Mozambique	Sweden	
Germany	Norway	Turkmenistan	
Grenada	Tajikistan	United Republic of	
Lebanon	United Kingdom of	Tanzania	
Poland	Great Britain and	United States of America	
Rwanda	Northern Ireland		
United Arab Emirates			

* E/ICEF/2024/1. *Note:* The present document was processed in its entirety by UNICEF.





<u>Africa</u> (8)	<u>Asia-Pacific</u> (7))	Eastern Europe (4)
Algeria	Bangladesh		Bulgaria
Chad	China		Czechia
Comoros	Lebanon		Estonia
Côte d'Ivoire	Oman		Poland
Mozambique	Tajikistan		
Rwanda	Turkmenistan		
Senegal	United Arab Emirates		
United Republic of			
Tanzania			
Latin America and Carib	bean (5)	Western Euro	ope and Others (12)
Cuba		Austria	
Dominican Republic		Canada	
Ecuador		Finland	
El Salvador		Germany	
Grenada		Iceland	
		Ireland	
		Japan	
		Norway	
		Netherlands	
		Sweden	
		United Kinge Northern	dom of Great Britain and Ireland
		United States	s of America

Executive Board membership by regional groupings in 2024

II. Officers

The Bureau of the Executive Board consists of a president and four vicepresidents representing the five regional groups. The composition of the Bureau of the Executive Board for the year 2024 is as follows:

President:

H.E. Mr. Ernest Rwamucyo, Permanent Representative (Rwanda)

Vice-Presidents:

H.E. Mr. José Alfonso Blanco Conde, Permanent Representative (Dominican Republic) H.E. Ms. Lachezara Stoeva, Permanent Representative (Bulgaria)

H.E. Mr. Jonibek Ismoil Hikmat, Permanent Representative (Julgaria)

Mr. Stefan Pretterhofer, Deputy Permanent Representative (Austria)